The Cool Farm Alliance is a Community Interest Company

The Alliance operates according to its Articles of Association, and all activities comply with anti-trust guidelines..


All members are eligible to vote on key decisions for the Alliance, including (but not limited to): governance structure, amendments to Articles; new metric adoption; electing Executive Team members; and signing off the annual budget.

Management Team

Simon Miller

General Manager

Daniella Malin

Deputy General Manager

Richard Heathcote


Richard Burkinshaw



Governance and decision-making on behalf of the membership is managed through our committees, comprising:

  • Connector.

    Methods Committee

    Translation and implementation of science, chaired by Jon Hillier (University of Edinburgh)

  • Connector.

    IT Committee

    Planning the software development programme, chaired by Markus Frank (BASF)

  • Connector.

    Communications Committee

    Managing members and recruitment, chaired by Tiffanie Stephani (Fertilizers Europe)

Executive Team

Jon Hillier

University of Edinburgh

Markus Frank


Tiffanie Stephani

Fertilizers Europe

Jan Kees Vis


The Cool Farm Alliance has company number 9075620, and registered address of: The Stable Yard, Vicarage Road, Stony Stratford, MK11 1BN, England.